The Ledge

The Ledge (http://ledge.fleetwoodmac.net/index.php)
-   The Early Years (http://ledge.fleetwoodmac.net/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   San Bernardino 1971 (http://ledge.fleetwoodmac.net/showthread.php?t=11524)

bducey 09-05-2003 08:57 AM

San Bernardino 1971

Hello, I am new to The Ledge. I was wondering if anyone has a copy of the San Bernardino March 24, 1971 concert. I cannot seem to get a copy of it and it really looks interesting.
Please email me if you have it.

Thanks,
Bryan

chiliD 09-05-2003 10:16 AM

Any live shows between 1970-1974 are kind of the "Holy Grail" around these parts...so, good luck in your search. Should you find someone who has ANY recordings from the post-Peter Green to pre-1974 era, please let us know!

macfan 57 09-05-2003 10:36 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by chiliD
Should you find someone who has ANY recordings from the post-Peter Green to pre-1974 era, please let us know!
I'll second this. I am looking for ANYTHING from 1970-1974. All I have are 2 Heroes bootlegs. That's it.

bducey 09-05-2003 10:44 AM

I've got those 2 shows from 1974 as well. I can only image how they would sound with Danny Kirwan in picture.

EricBliss12345 09-06-2003 07:42 AM

Quote:

All I have are 2 Heroes bootlegs. That's it.
That's 2 more than I have. What's the sound quality like?

macfan 57 09-06-2003 10:17 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by EricBliss12345
That's 2 more than I have. What's the sound quality like?
The sound quality is great on both bootlegs. They are both soundboard recordings. They aren't actually live shows. They're really studio rehearsals. But they did the songs that they performed in their shows on the Heroes tour.:)

EricBliss12345 09-06-2003 07:44 PM

Quote:

they performed in their shows on the Heroes tour
Which were?

Oh yeah, and where can I get one? :D

macfan 57 09-07-2003 05:50 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by EricBliss12345
Which were?

Oh yeah, and where can I get one? :D

Here are the set lists for these 2 bootlegs: